Board of Directors

LCLC Board and Staff Photo 2013Board of Directors 2018-2019

Joseph Atkins, President of the Board
Associate Pastor and Co-Founder, Lawndale Community Church
Director, Hope House

Randy Brown, Vice President of the Board
Director of Youth Ministry, Lawndale Community Church

Dr. Bruce Bonecutter, Secretary of the Board
Retired Director, Isaac Ray Ins., Psychological Services, Juvenile Temporary Detention Center

Shawn Kasserman
Founding Member, Tomasik Kotin Kasserman, LLC

James Brooks
Chief Ministry Officer, Lawndale Christian Health Center
Senior Pastor, Harmony Community Church

Daphine Moore
Business Manager, AM Cabling Technologies
Chair of the Outreach Board, Lawndale Community Church

Marc Kadish
Pro Bono Advisor, Mayer Brown, LLP

Wardell Tate
Lawndale Community Church and North Lawndale Resident

Tracie Worthy
Vice President, I AM ABLE and North Lawndale Resident

Charisse Dower
Federal Employee and North Lawndale Resident

• Wayne Gordon (Emeritus)
Senior Pastor and Co-Founder, Lawndale Community Church

Advisory Board 2018-2019

  • Rachel Lei, GATX (Chair)
  • Matt Arthur, Law Offices of Matthew S. Arthur
  • Thomas Corning, formerly Walsh Construction
  • Jonathan Cummings, Calvary Memorial Church
  • Steven R. Decker, Law Offices of Steven R. Decker
  • John R. De Leon, John De Leon & Associates
  • Hector Escalera, Cook County Juvenile Justice Division
  • Paladin Jordan, Paladin Jordan Detective Agency
  • Ezer Kang, Howard University
  • Monica Mahan, Chicago Coalition for the Homeless
  • Nicole Milano, Lawndale Christian Health Center
  • John Phillips, Board Consultant, formerly Jones Lang LaSalle
  • Elena Quintana, Adler University Institute on Public Safety & Social Justice
  • Daniel E. Radakovich, Law Offices of Daniel E. Radakovich
  • Amy Campanelli, Cook County Public Defender
  • Jeff Vandixhorn, College Park Athletic Club
  • Sally R. Wagenmaker, Mosher & Wagenmaker, LLC